Talent & Capabilities Committee

The Talent & Capabilities Committee endeavours to build and nurture talents for the technology industry. As we believe with the right talents, companies and industry can then succeed and grow. The committee is helmed by leaders from both MNCs and SMEs.

Areas of Focus

  • Tech-Skills Accelerator (TeSA)
    An initiative by the Singapore Government that involves trade associations and industry to address skill gaps and manpower shortage in ICT.
    Find out more >>

  • Structured Internship Programme
    An initiative by SGTech, to help companies better secure talents by delivering a more positive internship experience.
    Find out more >>

  • talentguru
    An initiative led by SGTech to help IT students, job seekers and employers through a common platform called talentguru (www.talentguru.org). talentguru is available for everyone at no cost.

    talentguru invites and catalyses global cooperation dedicated to bridging technologist, entrepreneurs, multinationals, small medium enterprises, startups and individuals partnering institute of higher learning (IHL) and Governments to jointly accelerate the co-operation and opportunities uncovering new science, business and technology talents.

    talentguru is a platform that harvest jobs openings and skill-sets required for an individual to assess oneself towards it’s ability to map their own skills-matrix. With it’s AI engine, the platform matches relevant training courses to help enable the building of the individual's career profile. SGTech strongly believes that Singapore is the next global talent capital of integrity, focus and high tech.
    Find out more >>

The Committee

Mr. Benjamin Mah
Director, Digital Transformation
Oracle NEXT
Asia Pacific
Committee Members
Mr. Andrew Chin
Programme Director
SMU China Ready Programme
Singapore Management University
Mr. Ivan Chang
Chief Executive
Ms. Karoli Hindriks
CEO, Founder
Ms. Kwok Jen Nie
Co-Founder & CEO
Xcellink Pte Ltd
Mr Mark Shmulevich
Chief Operating Officer
Taiger Singapore Pte Ltd
Mr. Nigel Lim
Managing Director
Ms. Sharon Teo
Co-Founder & MD
Inspire-Tech Pte Ltd